i cried … throughout the day on 07.07.09

Standard

i cried as i turned on the tv this morning and watched michael jackson’s memorial coverage…

2086523808_12822041607

i cried as i drove to work and back home while listening to his songs…

i cried as i saw his casket on cnn.com live video coverage…

michael_jakson_tribute_15_w__oPt
i cried when i saw his children…
i cried when i saw his brothers and sisters…

1463757456_13232336942

i cried when i saw his mother…
i cried when i saw the hundreds of thousands of people mourning and celebrating his life…
i cried when they showed a video tribute of his life and music, his fans around the world, his live concerts…
i cried when stevie wonder spoke about michael and performed “never dreamed you’d leave in summer”…
i cried when i heard michael’s voice during jennifer hudson’s performance asking:

“In my darkest hour, in my deepest despair will you still care? Will you be there?  In my trials and my tribulations, through our doubts and frustrations in my violence, in my turbulence, through my fear and confessions in my anguish and my pain, through my joy and my sorrow in the promise of another tomorrow, I’ll never part, for you;re always in my heart… “

i cried when michael’s brother, jermaine sung michael’s favorite song, “smile” while trying so hard to hold his tears and emotions…

ba-michael_jacks_0500351057ba-michael_jacks_0500350057

i cried when usher sang “gone to soon” and went down to michael’s casket…
ba-michael_jacks_0500350118i cried when michael jackson’s daughter, paris katherine jackson spoke and cried… she declared to the whole world that: “Ever since I was born, daddy has been the best father you could ever imagine,” and then she added  “and I just want to say that I love him so much” then broke down in tears in the arms of janet jackson…

paris1_682_841173aba-michael_jacks_0500350345i cried when it finally hits me that michael is really gone, gone too soon, way too soon…

The+Best+Of+Michael+Jacksonrest in peace…

Leave a Reply

