oh no! i don’t want another accent!

Standard

i am so okay with my pinoy accent!

A thirty five year old from Devon, Uk has said that she went to sleep with a migraine and then woke up with a totally different accent. The reason behind this is that she has developed Foreign accent syndrome.

“I knew I sounded different but I didn’t know how much and people said I sounded a bit Chinese.

“Then I had another attack and when the ambulance crew arrived they said I definitely sounded Chinese.”

The rare disorder is thought to be caused by strokes and brain injuries and causes sufferers to lose the ability to talk in their native accent.

There have been an estimated 60 recorded cases of FAS since it was first identified in the 1940s.

click here to play video

Leave a Reply

